Battlesong

When these days have passed
The war can’t last
I lay with my demons
In a sea of sin so vast

The false gods we hail
And those unholy tales
The light in us
Burns weak and frail

Them soldiers lay at rest
In this bloody quest
I see your evil smile
My actions so vile

No matter what we pray
They will always betray
This is my salvation
This is my redemption

In the hell so lone
It’s where I belong
This is my battlesong
This is my battlesong
When I do a right
It feels so wrong
This is my battlesong
This is my battlesong

All the weapons break
These moments wake
I’m down on my knees
The devil’s stake

The sinners grave
Ambition’s slave
The fight goes on
My blood they crave

Them soldiers lay at rest
In this bloody quest
I see your evil smile
My actions so vile

No matter what we pray
They will always betray
This is my salvation
This is my redemption

In the hell so lone
It’s where I belong
This is my battlesong
This is my battlesong
When I do a right
It feels so wrong
This is my battlesong
This is my battlesong

One last time I close my eyes
In god’s name baptized
My soul is torn in half
The heavenly abode laugh
I see the light in you
Feeling the morning dew
Laying in the battlefield
With your touch I’ll be healed

In the hell so lone
It’s where I belong
This is my battlesong
This is my battlesong
When I do a right
It feels so wrong
This is my battlesong
This is my battlesong

The poem is actually lyrics which I wrote after being inspired by those of  Demons by Imagine Dragons.

31 thoughts on “Battlesong

    1. I was also thinking about Battle cry while reading but it turned out it is inspired by Demons. Both the songs are feom imagin Dragons. Nice Poem bro. It feels like battle cry.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. This required the use of Google Translate. I studied French for one semester two years ago so don’t quite remember it. We’ll discuss more so that I can brush my French back.๐Ÿ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

