Standing Alone

The sun is lost
The moon fade
The stars are burst
A dim candle flame

The world has died
And I can’t fight
Show me the light

This is the journey to the top of world
It is the rising of an underworld
This pain is my only throne
I am here standing alone

One day I’ll pay the cost
The earth is staid
Down on my knees I prayed
The devil come to claim

She is evil’s bride
And I had cried
Where is thy pride

This is the journey to the top of world
It is the rising of an underworld
This pain is my only throne
I am here standing alone

Our paths have again crossed
In my heart a blade
My honor will be wade
A game well played

These demons I will ride
Skies crack open wide
No place left to hide

This is pain you’ve never known
The path to death is shown
Into a monster I have grown
And I am here standing alone

12 thoughts on “Standing Alone

    1. I appreciate the follow and your interest in my blog. But, I am not looking for a swarm of followers or a flood of likes on my posts. I just want people to actually read a post I have invested my time and effort to write and appreciate by actually reading it.
      I will surely check out posts on your blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

