Silent Screams

Can anybody hear me?
Or am I talking to myself
Can anybody save me?
Or am I standing outside hell
Why is that you’re gone
And I am so lone
It’s the pain so beautiful
And emptiness I’ve known

These are my silent screams
Begging for your love
No one can hear me
Just listen to me once

These smiles have a thousand tears
Thousand kinds of pain
These eyes so delightful
Have so much to say
These skies so blue
An agony they rain
I am standing alone
So lost on my way

Listen to my heart
What I wish
No one seems to see this
The pain now screams
Silent wishes I make
Hoping to make them true
My soul so cold and frozen
Silent screams reach you

It’s just a wish I made
To live one day as I want
But a slave to dreams
This pain haunts
The silent screams
Of my soul I hear
My dead wishes
I see dancing near
My ghost of past
Laughing at me
And now I’ve become
My own enemy

So just please for once
Listen to me too
Understand my silence
And my wishes come true
You were supposed to be a fairy
Standing by my side
But now you’re the evil
And I’m your free ride

35 thoughts on “Silent Screams

      1. I hope not to trample them. Sharing may be helping others who might feel in similar circumstances, and you’ve taken a brave step in putting that out there. A true poet-warrior, esentially.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is to inform you that I have shifted my blog to shiningtheory.com and you could have received a subscription mail which is not a scam.
    Please follow me again, and I regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    From My Theory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

