Voices In My Head

The night is long

My world is an illusion

I take this fall

This is my submission

At this hour so late

I see you out the window

Alone I wait

As I try to right my wrongs

And I hear voices

Voices

Voices in my head

All these noises

Noises

Noises of the dead

The fireplace burn

I am locked in

I see the sun

Your eyes, they glim

And I sit there

Watching you drift to sleep

Wish you could hear

The silence clouds my screams

And I hear voices

Voices

Voices in my head

All these noises

Noises

Noises of the dead

My demons call to me

Remind me of my sins

My past lures me

Hiding in the den

Your hand I hold

Lead me back to light

And I’m so lost

Give me back my life

And I hear voices

Voices

Voices in my head

All these noises

Noises

Noises of the dead

I reach out to you

Vanished like a dream distant

Raining blood on me

Death staring from distance

And I hear voices

Voices

Voices in my head

All these noises

Noises

Noises of the dead

15 thoughts on “Voices In My Head

Leave a Reply

